Our Bishops

Most Rev. Robert D. Gruss
Seventh Bishop of Saginaw (2019-)

Most Rev. Walter A. Hurley 
Apostolic Administrator of the Diocese of Saginaw (Oct. 2018 - July 2019)

Most Rev. Joseph R. Cistone
Sixth Bishop of Saginaw (2009-2018)

Most Rev. Robert J. Carlson
Fifth Bishop of Saginaw (2005-2009)

Most Rev. Kenneth E. Untener
Fourth Bishop of Saginaw (1980-2004)

Most Rev. Francis F. Reh
Third Bishop of Saginaw (1968-1980)

His Eminence James A. Hickey
Auxiliary Bishop of Saginaw (1967-1969)

Most Rev. Stephen S. Woznicki
Second Bishop of Saginaw (1950-1968)

Most Rev. William F. Murphy
First Bishop of Saginaw (1938-1950)